Novus Vita – being a Gentleman in the Urban Jungle

Sadly today being a gentleman has become a lost art. Many  men are confounded by the trappings of a dysfunctional hedonistic society. I  confess that I was one of them. I didn’t know a salad fork from a desert spoon.  When the waiter handed me a glass of wine to taste I didn’t have a clue on what
he did it for so I just pretended to know. I was like a Neanderthal, I felt strangled in a tie and wearing a suit was for my coffin.

I decided to make a change in my life and become a  gentleman. So I started my search about four years ago. I travel so I have  learned a lot from directly from the source and I have many experiences to share.

I have since discovered being a gentleman is one of the  hardest things that I have ever done. It’s not just please, thank you and holding  doors. It is a new way of living “Novus Vita”.  You have to be gentle and strong, humble and  proud, sensual but proper, truthful and tender, generous but not be taken  advantage of. Your cleanness must always be immaculate and you knowledge ever  growing. You have to be self-assured but not a braggart. You must be able to appear  like you belong where ever you are. You must be the most interesting man in the room.

When you talk to someone you make them feel important and they know you are listening to them because you make them feel appreciated. Your  complements must be sincere and carefully given you must have depth and mystery.

You may not always agree with me, it won’t take you long to figure out I am a Christian, but I don’t push my faith I live my faith and hope  others see the fruit of my faith. As a gentleman I respect others choices and keep my personal opinion regarding them to myself unless asked. I am conservative and a heterosexual, although it has been questioned before, once when I was getting a manicure. I will blog about dating, romance, sex, health, fitness, fashion, arts, entertainment, wine, sports, self-defense, travel and much more. I hope you enjoy it and “Welcome you to the jungle”

So if you’re like me ready for “Novus Vita” follow my blog, my Tweets and remember being a gentleman takes more than an eye for style it goes much deeper it is certainly not easy but it is a noble quest. Foloow my tweets @JungleGentleman . I hope my  tweets help you through your day. Keep a stiff upper lip, your shoulders square and be courteous to all, remember even the person who cleans your toilet deserves your respect and your acknowledgment.

Leave a Reply

